October 23, 2009

  • KJV ONLY Pastor burns Bibles, music, and Insp. books

    Pastor holding Bible/book burning on Halloween

    Can you say COOKOO this man is literally a pawn of satan and has no clue. He has been duped into burning perfectly good Bibles, and inspirational and Holy works. He is burning non KJV bibles, books by Mother Theresa, the Pope, Billy Graham, Rick Warren, etc as well as all types of music including Christian!!!! WOW who needs the devil when you get crazy off the deep end so called Christians to do his evil work.

    His church believes that only the KJV bible is the valid word of God and that it has the final authority...Last time I read  though John Ch 1 It said JESUS was the word of GOD...and Hello only GOD has the final authority. YES YES the bible is Good, and Holy but only JESUS embodies the fullness of the word. John Chapter 1 clearly says JESUS is the Living word of God made Flesh Ironically the very last chapter and Verse of John (Jn ch 21:25) also  is very clear that the whole world could not contain all the books that would need to be written of Jesus....So what is your FINAL authority?....a collection of God inspired words?...Holy but incomplete....OR JESUS The Word made flesh Himself who is the FULLENESS and COMPLETE word of God?...I know what my answer is!!!!

    JESUS... the one who was here long before the Bible and who will be here when the Bibles of this world are ashes and dust.

    HIS SITE: http://www.amazinggracebaptistchurchkjv.com/Download99.html

    http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,569121,00.html?test=latestnews News article on this pastors halloween plans.

Comments (7)

  • I wonder what he thinks of the rest of the people who don't read English should read? And what about the books that were translated into the KJV....? Are the books the KJV were translated from not valid?

  • I only read the KJV now that I did some research and read history of stuff like that cursed NIV (cutting out, twisting Scriptures, using wrong manuscripts, homosexuals on the translation team, etc.), even the Bible that I got saved from isn't always accurate either (New Living Translation). I'm not Catholic either so I don't consider the Pope "holy". So I don't really have a problem with what he's doing. I don't read Rick Warren, he's too "new age". I know you don't agree with me, but on a peaceful stance, I agree with his stand. I don't agree with his Christian music burning though. I think it's just a Baptist thing, the whole "rock music is evil" idea. I'm not Baptist! ;)

    http://www.remnantofgod.org/B-BIBLES.HTM

    I had the same reaction to the idea of burning Bibles at first too! I was like "No way, this guy is crazy!" But I did some research before getting mad. I don't believe he is following Satan, but I wonder if this wasn't the best way to get people's attention? ;) I love your music player BTW.

  • This truly is a cult and these people will be held accountsble for every accusation they proclaim against their brothers and sisters in Christ. They will also be held accountable for their hate filled speech toward the Catholic church and Pope. They spread more hate than the kkk. They spend all their time spreading hate and no time to witness. To them witnessing is arguing with their brothers and sisters. They drive people away from the gospel.

  • He's a "pawn of satan?"  LOL!

  • I don't get the "Jesus is the word" Metaphor. How is it any different than what he's doing? Maybe he's decided that the KJV gives the most accurate account of Jesus. I could be wrong. I've only read the KJV. Just saying.

  • I'd go for the free Barbecue chicken!

  • Thanks for the laugh. Hee.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment